Innovation Awards


The NAUMD is expanding its award program to include Innovation Awards. This new category maintains the tradition of recognizing excellence within our industry. The awards are judged on these four (4) criteria:

  1. The benefit to the wearer

  2. Application of a new technology

  3. Overall creativity shown by the innovation

  4. Quality of the research process that produced the innovation 

Submissions for the 2017 awards must be received by March 17. Finalist will be announced in early April. The winners are revealed at the convention during the Awards Dinner on May 2. 

The Innovation Award categories are:

  1. Best Fabric Innovation

  2. Best Footwear Innovation

  3. Best Badge or Emblem Design

  4. Best Garment Innovation – Comfort

  5. Best Garment Innovation – Function

  6. Best Public Safety Product Innovation